Carolyn S. Schroeder Award for Outstanding Clinical Practice in Pediatric Psychology

Deadline: December 1,2020
Sponsor: Division 54

This award recognizes outstanding commitment and significant contributions to pediatric psychology by a provider of direct clinical services in the field. Nominees should typically spend a minimum of 20 hours weekly in direct, face-to-face patient care; assessment, therapy and consultation; program development, administration and service; model service delivery; or other evidence-based clinical applications. The outstanding practice can be in any clinical setting including primary care, hospital, or clinic-based practice. Additional time may be spent in professional activities such as teaching, supervision or clinical research.

The recipient may be invited to give an award presentation at SPP's annual conference.


Nominees must be current members of Div. 54.

Self-nominations will not be considered since this award represents recognition of clinical practice contributions by one's peers.


2020:  Rachael Coakley, PhD

2019:  Anna Egan, PhD, ABPP

2018:  Meghan McAuliffe Lines, PhD

2017:  Anthony Alioto, PhD

2016:  Stephen Lassen, PhD

2015:  Shanna Guilfoyle, PhD

2014:  Bryan D. Carter, PhD

Share This Page :