Michael C. Roberts Award for Outstanding Mentorship

Deadline: December 1,2020
Sponsor: Division 54

This award, formerly known as the Martin P. Levin Mentorship Award, originally started with the generous support of the Levin Foundation. It honors faculty in pediatric psychology who mentor students in an exemplary way, providing professional advice and guidance through various training phases. In 2017 this award was renamed the "Michael C. Roberts Award for Outstanding Mentorship" to honor Michael Roberts whose legacy of service to SPP has been legendary, covering virtually all roles, mentoring hundreds of students and board members, developing and editing 5 editions of the Handbook of Pediatric Psychology, frequent service through Council of Representatives, and SPPAC."

The recipient may be invited to give an award presentation at SPP's annual conference.


Nominee must be current faculty members of Div. 54.

Nominations may be made by any current or past graduate student, intern or postdoctoral trainee.


2020: W. Hobart Davies

2019: Randi Streisand

2018: Ron Blount

2017: Elizabeth McQuaid

2016: Lynn Walker

2015: Lori Stark

2014: Edward R. Christophersen

2013: John M. Chaney

2012: Ric Steele

2011: Scott Powers

2010: Elissa Jelalian

2009: Grayson Holmbeck

2008: Michael C. Roberts

2007: Sharon Berry

2006: Larry Mullins

2005: Tony Spirito

2004: Patrick McGrath

2003: Annette La Greca

2002: Ron Brown

2001: Dennis Drotar

2000: Suzanne Bennett Johnson

Share This Page :